Face Care: My Routine

articles

While I find my feet with blogging, I thought I would follow the age-old traditional advice of write what you know. So here is my first post on beauty related things, and it is about the regime I find personally works for me in regards to face care.

As a teenager, I was constantly back and forth to the doctors for prescribed medication to clear up my skin. I was lucky that I never had it too bad compared to others, but it wasn’t clear. I grew out of the worst luckily.

Now, I know that time and effort is just as important to keep your complexion clear.

Cold_Cream-2

For daily use:

Morning: Clarins products. I start with the Daily Energiser Cleansing Gel. This truly leaves my skin feeling thoroughly clean, even if I haven’t been paying it much attention in the days before, more so than other products.

I follow this with their Pore Minimising Serum as I’m an unfortunate sufferer from blackheads and open pores. Then to finish up my morning routine, I moisturise with the Daily Energiser Cream and the result is my skin feels smooth and fresh for the day.

I find towards the end of the day, I begin to feel a little oily again. I used to be hopeless at remembering to cleanse my skin properly in the evenings because I tended to just want to sleep.

But that was when I fell in love with The Body Shop and was trying out all of their products.

Evening: I use just one product in the evening and that tends to work for me. The Body Shop’s Camomile Silky Cleansing Oil. My first reaction to this product was simply wow. It really did leave my skin feeling silky smooth. And the best part of it is that it also functions as a very effective make-up remover, so I don’t have to make the effort to do something different to make sure my make-up has been properly removed. Sorted me out straight away.

As you might be able to tell, my products tend to fall into two brands. As such, my special once-a-week girly moments are also from these two brands.

I try and space them out as obviously you don’t want to exfoliate your skin too much. But once a week, I will use Clarins’s One-step Gentle Exfoliator just for a bit of a deeper clean. This is a particularly favourite if I’ve slipped up remembering to follow the routine, for it always makes me feel like I’m back on track.

Then for really special occasions or when I want to pamper myself a bit more, I treat myself to The Body Shop’s Blue Corn 3-in-1 facemask. Apply to damp skin and leave for 10-15 minutes and it leaves you feeling really refreshed and as if your skin is glowing when you are done.

The combination of the above generally keeps my skin at a manageable condition and I notice if I slip up on it.

Tag

Leave a Reply

