Up and Coming – July

July Up and Coming

Who would have guessed: it’s a new month already!

There are a few changes taking place on this blog. The theme was one of them – I hope you like the new layout. The second is the way I am writing reviews. Then there is the matter of layout and pictures. Should look a lot better!

So for my first post of the new month, here is what is up and coming throughout the month of July.

July Up and Coming 1

Films: Man of Steel: I’ve wanted to see this film for a while. I have heard mixed reports but I’ve always loved the Superman story so feel like I should give it a go. Besides, Henry Cavill in tights must give it some visual appeal if nothing else.

Into the Woods: as a Disney fan, it seems only right that I give this one a try. I’ve heard positive things about it; with any luck it will provide an evening of sheer entertainment. Only one way to find out!

The Hobbit: lovefilm didn’t release the final hobbit film until recently. Needless to say, I’m desperate to see it. I’m planning a marathon and hoping that my timings work; three days, three films. What better way to wrap up the trilogy? Then of course, I might have to carry on into Lord of the Rings…

Gone Girl: I want to read the book and watch the film for this. I’m giving the film a go first – it’s less likely to disappoint if I haven’t read the book already. I’ve heard good reviews yet know nothing of the story so am eager to see what this one will bring.

July Up and Coming 2

Books: Gone-Away World, Nick Harkaway: I read one of Harkaway’s books a while ago and have had my eye on this one ever since. I’m really looking forward to seeing what wonders he creates this time.

The 100, Kass Morgan: Having been a big fan of the show, it only felt right to read the books it is based on. The violence and nature of the show means I’m intrigued to see how that was translated from the books.

Testament of Youth, Vera Brittain: I sobbed my way through this film. But Vera Brittain is an inspiring woman to have survived what she did and I would love to go back to the source. Think it could be a heart-breaker.

Hannibal Trilogy, Ben Kane: I read another of his trilogies a while ago and thoroughly enjoyed it. I figured it was about time to see what else he had done and if I got the same enjoyment from his other works as well.

There will also be a look at different handcreams as my beauty post and my thoughts on why reading is important.

So there we have it – my month to come. I hope you enjoy what you read here. What do you have planned to watch/read over the next month? Is there anything you would recommend for me to give a go?

Tag

2 thoughts on “Up and Coming – July

Leave a Reply

