Up and Coming – September

Up and Coming

Here we are at another month already. September is a second-chance month for me. It is the month I returned to university after dropping out the first time around. It is the month anyone still in education returns to face a new year. It’s the second time in the year you can start again and no one bats an eyelid.

Well, I have no intention of new starts on here. The last month has been great fun on the blog and I’m really pleased with how I feel I am growing as a blogger. I know I still have a long way to go, but every month is a learning curve, is it not?

Up and Coming 2So what is planned for the next few weeks? In regards to books, I don’t want to jink myself by saying what I have planned. I’ve joined a couple of things that has allowed me to review books as they are released. Everything I thought I had planned last month ended up thrown out of the window as new things turned up that I wasn’t expecting.

What I can promise is that there will be a book review each week. Of some sort. It might be for new books. It might be for old. I honestly don’t know. I’ve really got a reading buzz back at the moment so as long as I keep reading, I will keep reviewing. Stand by to see what posts turn up here.

Films and shows I am a little more organised on. At least with planning, even if not with the actual watching. Here is what I’m thinking for this month:Up and Coming 1

Saving Mr Banks: I’ve wanted to see this for a while. It was only a friend mentioning it the other week that I felt I should move it to the front of the list and immerse myself. Got my fingers crossed it is going to be a good film.

Black Sails, Series 2: Despite it taking two attempts to watch the first series, I really want to pursue this series further and see what the next series does. It’s dark, it’s gritty and it has amazing characters. Certainly looking forward to it.

Avengers: I love the first Avengers film. I love superheroes in general. All in all, I’m looking forward to seeing the excitement that this one has in store and have my fingers crossed it won’t be a disappointed.

Guardians of the Galaxy: Continuing the theme from before with this one. Again, it is a film I’ve meant to see for a while and never got around to. I hope it’s good rather than just silly because I’m not entirely sure.

So there we have it. I’m also thinking a couple of book posts – one being another tag because I’m having fun with them. And perhaps another look at a university based post because it is that time of year and it might stop me from missing university too much. Whatever comes, I hope you enjoy it all!

Tag

Leave a Reply

