Up and Coming – October

Up and Coming

I can’t believe it is October and I am writing another planning post already. I’m sure it can’t have been a month since the last one. Can it? It appears so. I’m not entirely sure where time is disappearing too right now but I do know it’s time to put another plan in place for what is going to be happening on the blog this month.

I’m hoping (and praying with my fingers crossed) to do my first fashion post this month. The plan is to take a look at my favourite autumn outfit. I have no idea how I will manage this. Depending on how much of a struggle it is will determine whether I try and branch out into fashion a little more or stick to what I know. I’m also planning another university post as I’m enjoying thinking back to how I handled things at uni. As this is the first time in three years I’m not packing up to head back myself.

Up and Coming 1In regards to films, I have the following planned:

Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit: A film I’ve had on my list for a while and still haven’t seen it. It’s time for this one to take priority so I can see what it is all about. I’m quite looking forward to it.

Gravity and Interstellar are also hopefully making the cut this month. Again, they are both ones that I’ve wanted to see for a while but never quite made it to the top of the list. Well, it’s time for that to take place now so I can form my own opinion on them.

I’m hoping to see Age of Ultron this month. However, I’ve had it on my priorities for a few weeks and lovefilm still haven’t sent it, so will just have to hope and wish on that one to see if it turns up or not.

Up and Coming 2

In regards to books, I have a very lose plan just as a way to try and guide what to read. But I also just received two free books through the post in the last two days. So needless to say, my plan for reviews is very flexible. But it keeps me focused on my reading in order to make sure there is a review published every week, so I guess that is a plan in itself. I’ll just have to see what lands in my hand in regards to reviewing. However, there are some of my own books that I really want to re-read, so going to try and get one of them in somewhere.

Other than that, it’s just a matter of seeing if anything happens. I have my graduation ceremony next week, so I’m really looking forward to that and seeing all of my friends again. Who knows, I might even be able to form a post out of it afterwards. The rest of the month will just be the same old job hunt, so here is hoping it’s a good month.

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

