Up and Coming – November

Up and Coming

November. Already. Anyone want to fill me in on how that happened?

This month could potentially be my most challenging yet in regards to the blog. I’m going to have to make sure I’m organised and my scheduling is sorted. I have just started a new job and it is fair to say that I’m exhausted. Although train commutes is meaning lots of reading time, it does mean that I’m not on top of my game at the moment.

But as life has now started rather than being put on hold, it could also be my most rewarding in regards to posts. I’m restricted on time, but am no longer spending my day aimlessly searching through job sites and hoping for some inspiration. Tiredness aside, this is what I’ve been waiting for.

So let’s see what I’m planning for this month.

Up and Coming 1

Films: There are a few I’ve had on my list for some time I’m finally getting around to watching this month. Not so much new releases as ones I can finally say I’ve seen.

Interstellar: I’ve heard interesting things about this film, especially in regards to how scientifically accurate it is. I look forward to seeing what gets done with it.

The Book Thief: I read the book a while ago. So long, in fact, I can’t remember the plot. I do remember it being extremely good though, so am curious to see how the adaptation worked and whether it is as powerful.

The Boy in The Striped Pyjamas: This is another one I’ve heard is emotional and heart-breaking. Looking forward to forming my own opinion.Up and Coming 2

With the commuting, I’m hoping I’m actually going to be able to stay true to my book plan this month because I should be getting through a lot more.

The Blinding Knife: After absolutely loving The Black Prism, I can’t wait to see how the story continues in the second part. Enough said, really.

City on Fire: A lot of sites are recommending this book, or have their eye on it. I don’t know what it is about, but I’m looking forward to finding out and seeing if it is worth the hype.

Last Light Falling: Into the Darkness: I am not looking forward to this book, having not enjoyed the first. But I have it, so I will read it. Never let it be said I shy away from a book. I just have everything crossed that it is better than the first was.

The Shock of the Fall: I borrowed this from a friend. I have no thoughts/anticipation for it, so hoping it will be a nice and enjoyable read.

So that is what I have planned for this month. I think it might feel like a long one considering I’m getting used to this new lifestyle now. It will be a test of my organisation and how well I can read on the train. But with over an hour commute each other (plus a lunch-break), reading material is a must.Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

 

Leave a Reply

