Book Tag: Autumn Cozy Time Book Tag

Book Tags

I saw this book tag over on this awesome blog here and knew that I just had to give it a go myself. Feels like a while since I’ve done one of these, so hope you like it.

1. Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour – Choose a book with reds, yellows and oranges on the cover.

Ptolemy’s Gate by Jonathan Stroud. I love this whole series, it makes me literally laugh out loud. One of the few that survived my purges last year because I realised how much I still enjoyed it! Characters great, plot inventive, pacing good and writing amusing. What more do you want?

Autumn Book Tag 1

2. Cozy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm clothing – What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

Despite this being the same answer as on the original post, I really think I’m going to have to go with Fangirl as well. It’s a book that I can completely relate to to such an extent that it is scary. Read it for the first time last year and re-read it this year. It’s a book I can just fall into and to be honest, it makes me feel better about myself. If that isn’t a warm and fuzzy feeling, I don’t know what is!

3.Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding – Choose your favourite book or genre that you would like to read on a stormy day?

I’ll have to go for genre on this one. Anything that is pure fantasy will suit me down to the ground on a bad-weather day. I lose myself in them so much that it would be the perfect way to forget about the outside weather. At this given moment, it is the Lightbringer Series by Brent Weeks, but anything that is full of magic, adventures and far off lands will do the trick quite nicely for me on a stormy day. Besides, it adds to the feeling of adventure! 😉

Autumn Book Tag 2

4. Cool Crisp Air: What is the coolest character you want to trade places with?

I had to resist going for the same people again as in the original post! Good tastes, clearly. I think (despite being different genders) I would trade with Chet from Dangerous Lies. He has everything sorted and doesn’t take any crap from the world despite what he has to deal with. Definitely a very cool guy. If not, Karris from the Lightbringer Series because she is a girl who can handle herself, no question about it.

5. Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to see become the next biggest thing?

Ooh, that’s a hard one because all the books I read are normally under-hyped. I would love to see any of Cassandra Clare’s stuff become really big though. I know she is growing and has a massive audience, but I would love to see her fanbase explode mainly because she is one of my writing inspirations at the moment and I really love her work.

6. Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold it’s time to cover up – What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden from the public?

Ooh ouch, this is an impossible question. Do you know, I don’t think there is one. I have so many on my kindle that I don’t know what the cover looks like, and there are none that I own physically that make me squirm, so I think I’m good. Sweet and innocent all the way, me. Ha. Not.

7. Pumpkin Spice: What is your favourite fall time comfort treats?

Not so much a book question. But curling up with a hot chocolate, maybe some chocolate as well and losing myself in a good book. Can’t get any better than that.

I hope you have enjoyed this. Feel free to do it yourself and let me know so I can have a nosy on the results! Also if you can recommend any good book tags, that would be awesome!

Take care and have a snuggly Autumn!

Tag

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Autumn Cozy Time Book Tag

    • It’s the third in a series – the Bartimeaus Trilogy. Technically a child’s book but re-read them at the beginning of this year and literally laughed out loud in places!

      Like

Leave a Reply

