Book Tag: Spring Tag

Book Tags

I struggled trying to find what book tag I wanted to do this month. So many of them I thought sounded great, then went to do them and realised I had no idea what I wanted the answers to be. I saw this one over on Littlebookblog the other day and thought it looked like good fun so figured I would try it.

Fingers crossed I can think of the answers. Here goes nothing!

Spring Book Tag 11. What’s your spring To Be Read?

A Year of Marvellous Ways by Sarah Winman. I’ve wanted to read this since I saw it in the shop the other week. I loved When God was a Rabbit, so really looking forward to seeing what this one is about!

2. If someone asked you for a Spring release recommendation, what book would it be?

I think Off The Page by Jodi Picoult and Samantha looks great. I personally haven’t actually read it yet, but it sounds like the perfect thing to curl up in a sunny spot and lose yourself in a day-dream. What more do you need from spring?

3. Which two books are you eagerly awaiting that releases within the next two months?

The Last Star by Rick Yancey is the one I am seriously excited about and that is due out in the next couple of months. The other one will have to be Sharp Ends by Joe Abercrombie (although technically that will have just come out the day this is published), but having loved his other books, I can’t wait to get back into his world!

4. Which character would make a great Easter bunny?

Blimey, this is hard! I would actually say Julian Blackthorn from Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare just because he would do anything for his younger siblings, even if that meant dressing up as a giant fluffy bunny, Shadowhunter pride be damned!

5. What book makes you think of Spring?Spring Book Tag 2

The First Thing You See by Gregoire Delacourt bizarrely for this one. Not because it’s particularly spring-like, but the fresh starts etc found within are always themes that I associate with spring!

6. Name a cover with flowers on it.

The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan. Okay, only a couple of flowers, but it’s such a fresh and spring like cover (plus I really couldn’t find another book that I’ve read that has flowers on the cover. Dragon, easy. Flowers, not so much!)

7. Which two characters would you want to go on an Easter egg hunt with?

Arya from the Inheritance Cycle (or any of the elves!) as nothing passes them by and they have great eye-sight and Magnus from The Mortal Instruments because if we can’t find them, he can just magic them up. Is that cheating?

8. What is your favorite bookish spring activity to do?

Spring Book Tag 3Curled up with a light blanket and a cup of tea in a sun trap in the house somewhere so it’s just warm enough to sit and read without freezing or having to bury yourself under several layers. Perfect!

9. What book did you enjoy that has a spring-like cover?

Any book that has had a spring cover I didn’t enjoy, is that saying something about me? So I will have to go with an old favourite of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell as those colours are spring-like and fresh.

10. What is your favourite contemporary author?

To be honest, you can probably guess by the reviews and blog posts that have been going up here, you don’t need me to answer that one (and I don’t really have an answer!)

How about you guys? Feel like giving this a go? Let me know if you do, I would love to come and read it!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

