Book Tag: Library Lovers

Book Tags

I can’t believe it’s the end of another month and time to be doing one of these again! If anyone has any suggestions for book tags, please let me know because I sometimes struggle to find them!

This lovely one I stumbled across over on My Little Book Blog, so I strongly suggest you go and check it out while I work my way through some answers! I hope you enjoy!

1. How often do you visit your local library?

It probably is about once a fortnight, but mainly because the online service for my library is really good so I can order things from home and only have to go in to pick them up. My sister also works near the library and is really good at doing the runs for me (plus working means I can only ever get there on Saturday because of long hours). So once a fortnight at the mininium, more often than not once a week.

Library Book Tag 1

2. Are you the type of person who checks out more books than you know you can read or are you someone who only checks out the exact amount of books you intend on reading before they are due?

I used to be the former! But since I’ve started planning blog posts, using netgalley, charity shops and borrowing off a friend, I’m much better at only ordering what I know I need. I don’t like to keep others waiting just because I’ve got out too many books because I know how much I hate having to wait for them to come in. Again, ordering online rather than browsing helps!

3. How old were you when you got your first library card?

I’m going to go with as soon as I was old enough because in all honesty, I really can’t remember not ever having it so I must have been really young! Maybe 5-ish? Possibly younger! I really don’t know!

4.  Do you go to your library looking for a particular book or do you check out anything that peaks your interest?

Anything that peaks my interest! If I know what I want, then I order it online and just pop in to collect it, whereas if I’m going to have a proper look, then I will get out anything that grabs my attention! Great way of finding new authors/genres/books that way!

5.  Do you use your library card to check out just books or dvds, audiobooks etc..?

Only books for me. I have a lovefilm subscription so pretty much get any film I want from there and haven’t yet really ventured into audiobooks, so the library is purely for good old fashioned books for me.

Library Book Tag 2

6. From what section of your library do you check out most your books? (YA, adult, nonfiction etc)

Definitely the fantasy section! The young adult section has always been really limited in our library, but I gravitate towards either fantasy or historical fiction (such as the Romans, that sort of thing) nearly all the time!

7. What is your favourite part of using the local library?

The choice!! My library is so good with the online system that it has enabled me to read so many of the books that I wouldn’t have been able to afford to buy and you know that it is always there. It does prove to be a challenge not to check out everything I like the look of, but even having that as an option is great – it fuels my reading all the time! More people should definitely be using their local libraries!

So how about you? Are you a library user? Feel free to have a go at this tag and let me know when you have so I can come for an oogle!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: Library Lovers

Leave a Reply

