Weekly Wonders: 3-9th October

weekly-wonders-copy

Currently Reading: The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan, Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, Shattering the Crown by J.W Webb

Finished this week: Exposure by Helen Dunmore

Watched this week:  Flash – Season 2, episodes 4-5, Poldark – series 1 episode 5, Once Upon A Time – season 2 episode 1, The 100 – season 1 episode 2

weekly-wrap-up-1I can’t believe I still haven’t finished Nevernight! I’m getting so close though – it should definitely be finished in the next couple of days. I tend to be focusing on e-books during my long commute, so having the physical copy has restricted my reading time – I can’t carry it! I am fully aware this is a pathetic excuse! I have, however, reached a certain point where it is a physical struggle to put it down. I’m really close to the end, put it that way. For those of you who have read it, I’m sure you know where I mean.

I spend some time in the main library on my uni days. This week, I found The Little Shop of Happy Ever After in there and managed to get a chunk read despite not having my copy with me. It was the perfect break. A cup of tea, sitting in a library, reading about a woman running a bookshop. I’m definitely going to see if I can find that one tomorrow.

Exposure was a good read – I was gripped throughout the book! My review for that is up in a few weeks, but rest assured that it is a definite recommendation.

weekly-wrap-up-2Look at the mess of my watching list! Just as I started to get it under control again! I’ve had Once on the brain for the last few days and thought that watching it on the train would be a great idea. But having started The 100, I didn’t want to stop it again – so I figured I would go for both! My journey is long enough, after all! It’s easier to re-watch on the train because there are moments where the dialogue is hard to follow because of background noise. But my commute makes this a perfect time to rewatch! Now I just have to fit in the new things…

I started my new job officially yesterday. I had a long shift yesterday and then a shorter one today and they both went really fast. Going to take a while to learn where everything is on the till, but it felt like a good start. Today has been a busy one – I came home from work, had a quick reading session then went straight into uni work. Still lots to do, but getting a little late now. I managed to get things ticked off my list, that’s what counts.

This week is my first proper week with both work and uni. It’s going to feel rather hectic, but I’m looking forward to getting into a routine, so I’m glad this week has arrived.

How about everyone else? What are you up to?

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

