Weekly Wonders: 10th-16th October

weekly-wonders-copy

Currently Reading: The Last Star by Rick Yancey, As A God by T.G Shepherd

Finished this week: The Little Shop of Happy Ever After by Jenny Colgan, Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, Shattering the Crown by J.W Webb

Watched this week:  Flash – Season 2, episodes 6, Poldark – series 1 episode 6, Captain America: The Winter Soldier

 

weekly-wrap-up-1This has been a week for finishing off! I got Nevernight done just before I had to leave for uni on Monday – which was good timing as otherwise I might not have left the house! Oh my word, I adored that book. One of the best I have read this year, and considering how many I have read, that is saying something! I won’t go into it too much as there is a review coming in a few weeks, but if you want something good to read, this is the one!

Shattering the Crown was interesting – not the best but I did engage with it. Again, a review is on the way. It didn’t take too long to read for which I was grateful as it was a bit of a last minute book.

I finally got through The Little Shop of Happy-Ever-After as well. I enjoyed this book but kept it as my bed time reading book, hence why it has taken me so long. It’s such a feel-good story that I read it with a grin on my face.

Poldark is frustrating me at the moment. I haven’t seen tonight’s yet, but there doesn’t seem to be any real character progress taking place. I hope the final few episodes turn it around as at the moment, I definitely think that the last series was a lot stronger than this one!

I’ve been educating my parents in Marvel films over the last few months. I’m proud of how far through them all they have got – although I think my dad has got a bit lost more than once. We had a movie night last night to watch Captain America – I want to see the third so figured I would re-watch the second.

weekly-wrap-up-2This has been my first full week with both university and my job. I think I’ve survived it – I was exhausted on Friday and ended up with a bad headache last night. I’ve had an easier day today though despite having a shift at work so am hoping that being relaxed will help me get through this week.

I’ve had my first Masters freak out and am going to see my tutor on Thursday for a bit of reassurance and to clarify a few things I’m not sure about. To be honest, I wondered how long this would take to come about – I’m a born worrier!

I also was a real student this week and had McDonald’s for lunch – I was so ashamed. And it really disappointed me as well! That will stop other people’s chips smelling so good on the train and putting the idea in my head.

I suppose it’s time for me to head to bed – another weekend over. I hope everyone is having fun whatever they are doing.

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “Weekly Wonders: 10th-16th October

Leave a Reply

