Weekly Wonders: 30th-5th

weekly-wonders-copy

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling and Across Great Divides by Monique Roy

Finished this week: Ashes by Steven Manchester

Watched this week: Arrow – series 1 ep 5-7, Black Sails – series 2 ep 6-9, A Series of Unfortunate Events – series 1 ep 3-8

 

I’ve missed writing these!

Real life unfortunately got in the way that meant deadlines, copious amounts of university work and exhaustion prevented me from taking the time to sit and reflect on the week that I had had.

I took some time off from the blog during January because I needed to catch up on a few things and rediscover my love for it. It certainly worked – I have plenty of posts scheduled and plans for several more to keep it fresh and active over the next few months.

This week has involved starting back at university, so back to train journeys twice a week. In general, these journeys are fine. Only this week, the trains messed up on the way home so I didn’t get in until nearly midnight on Monday – tiring start to the week.

weekly-wonders

It was also my first week of proper shifts at work – with holidays and bank holidays, it’s felt like ages since that has happened! Apart from some very rude customers (one who nearly made me cry!), there isn’t anything more exciting than that to report, I’m afraid.

So much for getting myself into a position where I didn’t have to worry about the blog. I have subsequently said yes to blog tours and chosen books that aren’t the easiest for commuting. One thing is for sure; I don’t know how to make life easy for myself!

The most eventful thing that happened this week was our boiler decided to stop working earlier today. I have four layers, a blanket and two hot water bottles and I was still cold. Thankfully, it randomly came back on again so I was able to have a nice hot bath to warm me through!

I thought I would try something a little different this time and actually focusing on what has been happening on the blog as well as in real life.

This week on the blog:

It’s back to three posts (if not more!) from next week onwards.

  • Monday: Book Review: Blood Mirror by Brent Weeks
  • Wednesday: Working in Retail: What’s in my Locker
  • Friday: The 100, Series 3 review
  • Saturday: Book Review: Prophecy of Peace by Tom Goymour

Looks like an exciting week coming up! I think it is time for bed for me now – I have the gym first thing in the morning so an early alarm, plus uni to get through. Sleep literally feels like a novelty right now and this is only after the first week of uni!

What’s everyone else been up to? I hope you’ve had a good week and it’s been full of joy!

Take care!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

