Weekly Wonders: 6th – 12th Feb

weekly-wonders-copy

Currently Reading: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K Rowling and Incendium by A.D Swanston

Finished this week: Across Great Divides by Monique Roy

Watched this week: Black Sails – series 2 ep 10, Series 3 ep 1-5, Shadowhunters: The Mortal Instruments – series 2 ep 1-4, The Girl on The Train, The BFG, Orphan Black – series 1, ep 5.

 

While I didn’t post over January, I was still writing up posts and trying to get more organised with the blog. I thought I had managed it, until the last couple of days when I’ve felt like I’m having a blogging burn-out.

To be fair, I feel I’m having a general burn-out, blogging is just part of that.

University started up again at the beginning of last week, and it began with trains messing up. Although week two is now done, I’m so tired – it’s taking longer than I thought to get used to it again. I’m struggling to really focus myself at the moment and I’m really hoping that this week is a better one for my studies.

It doesn’t help, however, that the weather has turned bitterly cold over the last few days. Why is that a problem, I hear you ask? Well… I’ve had no hot water or heating since Tuesday. We’re managing to get by with fan heaters and frantically pressing the boost button for the water, but until the part comes in for the boiler, we’ve got nothing. That doesn’t leave me in the best conditions to study.

weekly-wrap-up-1

I also feel like I’m coming down with something. I’ve been out of sorts this week and had a splitting headache today. Not fun.

But this weekly wrap-up isn’t for moaning and whining! Let’s focus on what I have done.

I’ve got through a few episodes this week – give it another week and I’ll be on top of a few shows, which will be nice. I love Black Sails, but I’ve been watching it for so long now that I have to admit, I’m bored with it.

I’ve adored Incedium! I’m hoping to sit and finish it this evening, but it’s been such an entertaining read, I’m so grateful to have been able to read it and I hope this book does really well!

So what happened on the blog this week? It’s been a busy one with several posts!

This week’s new posts are:

I hope you got some enjoyment out of reading them!

It looks like next week is going to be a good one as well. Here’s what I have coming up:

  • Monday: Book Review: The Baba Yaga by Eric Brown and Una McCormack
  • Wednesday: Book Buzz!
  • Friday: Film Review: The Gods of Egypt
  • Saturday: Television (Netflix) Review: A Series of Unfortunate Events

What do you all have planned for this week? Let me know! I hope it is magical whatever you do!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

