Weekly Wonders: 13th – 19th Feb

weekly-wonders-copy

I thought I would try something slightly different with this week’s post. I haven’t put my reading/watching agenda for the past week up. It wasn’t very interesting for you guys, and so much was just shifting a book from `am-reading` to `read`. My goodreads widget is in the side-bar, take a look at that if you want to know what I’m reading!

This week has felt extremely long. I’m at the awkward point where deadlines do not seem that far away and I am in no shape or form ready for them. I’ve managed to get quite a bit of work done around my shift today though, so I am happy about that. I have my fingers crossed it’s set me up for the next week.

weekly-wrap-up-1

I use an online tool to run my to-do list. I have the target of ticking off five things a day. It may not seem very much, but on some days, that can feel like a mammoth task. But this week has meant that I have just broken my record for how many days in a row I have achieved those five tasks, which is a very satisfying feeling. Yay!

The blog is doing strange things to me at the moment. I took January off to catch up with some posts. I now have enough film/television reviews to keep me going and am finally catching up on a few series. But suddenly, I’m struggling to get the book reviews done on time!

What is the world coming to?

But that’s not to say that I haven’t been successful this week! Take a look back at the posts that went live over the last few days:

I was worried that my book buzz post would sound just like me ranting. But since I scheduled it, I have discovered a few other bloggers are writing on similar topics. Being a book blogger isn’t always fun and games… Although I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Talking of which, there is another active week coming up next week – with a couple of extra book reviews slipped in there thanks to tours and advanced copies! I am really excited about Incendium by A.D Swanston and really hope my review encourages you to buy this book – it’s such an engaging read!

But that aside, what do I have coming up?

  • Monday: Book Review: Ragdoll by Daniel Cole
  • Wednesday: Book Review: Incendium by A.D Swanston
  • Friday: Television Review: Shadowhunters, Series 1
  • Saturday: Book Review: Across Great Divides by Monique Roy

Definitely an exciting week! Across Great Divides and Incendium came to me at the same time – that’s what I get for saying yes to both, but they sounded such good books!

Now I’m going to curl up with a cup of tea and tackle some more of Terry Brooks!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

