Weekly Wonders: 13th – 19th March

weekly-wonders-copy

Another deadline out of the way! Needless to say, this week has been another crazy one with working intently. How can you finish something, and then two days later still be tweaking and altering words? What can I say: I’m a perfectionist when it comes to my work.

Weekly Wrap Up 1

Apart from having work (at my job) this weekend, I’ve allowed it to be a couple of days of breathing space. I am certainly ending this week feeling ready for the week to come – which is more than I can say for last week!

I’m really behind on promoting posts at the moment, but managed to get a few of those done. I’ve also written a review and have actually scheduled some tweets for the first time in about a month.

Plus, I’ve just done a face-mask, my eyebrows and painted my nails. I am so excited to be breaking the spring colours out. There has been some gorgeous weather lately and it has lifted my mood (and energy levels) no end. I’ve never noticeably suffered from SAD before, but I think this winter did affect me.

I had my first experience of The London Book Fair this week. In a word? Overwhelming! The sheer size of place was completely daunting and it did involve lots of getting lost. But I was surrounded by books, so it was a good place to get lost in! I didn’t get as much out of it as I hoped, but it was great to have experienced it.

Time is getting away from me this evening – I’m sure I had lots of other things I was going to catch up on. But if I’m not the only one chasing lost time, here is what you missed on the blog this week:

I don’t know why considering I have a huge list on Netgalley, but I actually feel in control of reviews at the moment. Maybe it’s because I’m reading/reviewing a few sequels without having to re-read first, which naturally saves a lot of time.

I’m just going to enjoy the feeling while it lasts!

Just to continue that feeling of contentment, this is what I have coming up next week:

  • Monday: Book Review: Hoffer by Tim Glencross
  • Wednesday: TBR Pile: March
  • Friday: Film Review: Finding Dory
  • Saturday: Book Review: Those who Lie by Diane Jeffrey

Definitely tune in to next Saturday’s post – there’s a giveaway involved! It’s also my first blog tour with Neverland Blog Tours, so I am very excited to see what the future will bring with them.

No mini-make-over is complete without finishing it off with a good night’s sleep. So I think it’s time to wrap this blog post up and get some shut-eye!

What has everyone been up to this week? I hope you’ve had an enjoyable one and read plenty of great books! Don’t forget to let me know!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

