Book Tag: The Book Sacrifice Tag

Book Tags

I’m pretty sure that I get nearly all of my tags from the same few blogs. Oh well, shows they are definitely worth a follow and an inspiration to us all. This one was once again found at My Little Book Blog and you should definitely go and check it out.

The title of this one is making me shiver – I feel I’m going to have to wrench my heart in order to get some truthful answers. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, right? So, without further ado, here is my Book Sacrifice Tag.

1. An Over-Hyped Book

19288043

I’m probably shooting myself in the foot using this book so early on, but… Gone Girl. I don’t get it. It seems to be the entry bar to thrillers now, everything is compared to it.

But I hated it. And I know I’m not the only one. I didn’t care about the characters and once you take them away, what’s left of the plot? I really don’t understand what has made this book so popular!

(I’m just about to get Behind Her Eyes from the library and really hoping this isn’t an over-hyped one as well!)

2. A Sequel

16131489

This is actually quite a hard one. It counts as a sequel if it is the third book, right? Because I actually found The Last Star to be a bit of a let-down. By no means in the same league as answer number 1, but it just lacked something for me. Especially the ending. What was that ending?

3. A Classic

1885

Pride and Prejudice. I’m sorry, I just can’t do it. I’ve tried twice to get through that book, but to no avail each time. I don’t know if it is the writing, the genre, the characters, the whole lot combined, but there is something about Jane Austen that I just can’t do.

In fact, that’s about all of her books, not just Pride and Prejudice. I share the hate around like that! He he!

4. Your Least Favourite Book of Life!

21483545

Oh damn, I think I just answered that. Actually, no, I have one…Last Light Falling. Both of them. I was so angry at this book I had to stop reading it to take a few deep breaths.

The one line that will always stick with me is “she jumped slowly to her feet.” That’s not even possible! The writing annoyed me, the characters were irritating as who knows what and it flicked so fast between seriously religious and some serious murders, my head was spinning!

Can anyone tell this book wound me up?

Ooh, and that’s it for this one – only a short tag this time! Feel free to try it for yourself and don’t forget to let me know in the comments if you do so I can have a read!

Take care with sacrificing those books!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Book Tag: The Book Sacrifice Tag

  1. I’m with you on Pride & Prejudice. I tried to read it maybe 3 times and just couldn’t get into it.
    But Gone Girl I really liked and was surprised I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

