Up and Coming: February

Resolutions

Time is a strange and curious thing. On one hand, it feels like an absolute age since I last wrote one of these. On the other, I don’t know where January has gone. I’m going to assume it’s because I’ve actually been on top of blog posts for the last couple of weeks for a change so I’m not rushing around trying to get this done in the nick of time.

It has felt rather nice being organised, I must admit. Planning and scheduling posts is once again enjoyable rather than feeling like a task that has to be done.

So what do I have planned for this month? Let’s take a look:

February 1

Films: Naturally, the first thing that I wish to review is the second half of Thunderbirds. I’m sort of curious as to how my review will be taken as the review for the first half is one of my highest read posts that I have. Fingers crossed this one will do just as well.

I’m being brave and hoping to watch Jurassic World. I’ve never seen any of the films after a vague memory of being traumatised as a young child by them, so this is a bit of an experiment for me. I really hope I like it.

After surprising myself with how much I enjoyed Pitch Perfect, I thought I would give the second one a go. I haven’t heard great things about it, so at least I’m not expecting too much if it isn’t as good as the first one.

Orphan Black has been sitting around for ages and I’ve never got around to watching it. I think it’s about time I get myself into a new series, so I’m planning on getting through this in the next couple of weeks. Here’s hoping it’s good.

February 2Books: The usual book tour post has been and gone, with a book I still am not sure how I feel about it. What else is coming?

The next in the series for both Prophecy of the Sister and The Blade Itself is coming this way over the next month – I hope. I’m having difficulty getting them from the library so just going to grit my teeth and buy them, I want to know what happens next too much.

I love how many Monday’s are in this month. I’m hoping to get read both The Iron Warrior and Even the Dead over the next few weeks, both books I have obtained from Netgalley and looking forward to seeing what they are like – hopefully good!

So that is my month. Of course, there will be the random posts in the middle as well to keep me busy. Lots planned for a short month, it’s all very exciting. What does everyone else have planned for this month? Hopefully you have lots of good things to keep you busy as well.

If there are any films or books that you think I should give a go, don’t forget to let me know!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram

Leave a Reply

