Weekly Wonders: 23rd April

weekly-wonders-copy

A shift at work complete and a bathroom cleaned. I think that gives me justification to sit down and write this post, don’t you?

It’s been an interesting week. It was my birthday on Monday, so I had a lovely day and got completely spoilt. But for some reason, my anxiety really played up on Tuesday, so rather than making it to the gym, I got in the car, burst into tears and went back inside.

Wednesday was then a good (and needed) shopping trip with my Mum. The nice thing was that we were able to have a decent chat about what is going on in my head (the result? My mind is a crazy place where even I don’t know what is going on!).

Weekly Wrap Up 1

As part of a birthday present, I received a make-up lesson. I had that on Tuesday afternoon and learnt loads. I’m coming to make-up a little late, but then proceeded to splash out and buy some new products. I’ve been playing as the week has gone on and really like it. I don’t look my age but find wearing make-up boosts my confidence.

I wasn’t sure how I was actually going to get through all of May’s reviews because of deadlines etc. But then one of my lovefilm’s was scratched, and as compensation, they send you extra out. I suddenly had nearly all the films that I wanted to review arrive at once – bonus!

Talking of reviews, have you been following the blog this week? If not, fear not! It’s not too late to have a catch up:

I really need to start controlling my book buying habit. Well, I say buying – it really should say obtaining because I keep getting hold of the free ones. But five books in two days is a little excessive, especially as I have only finished one book this week. Anyone got any tips for book self-control? Haha!

I’ve slowly been re-reading the fifth Harry Potter this week. I’m surprising myself with how much I am enjoying them. It’s my first time re-reading them as an adult and I’m thoroughly enjoying them.

But with all these books floating around, what do I have planned for reviews next week?

  • Monday: Book Review: The Elfstones of Shannara by Terry Brooks
  • Wednesday: Book Tag: Currently Reading
  • Friday: Film Review: A Street Cat Named Bob

I absolutely adored A Street Cat Named Bob – I really hope you enjoy my review. Has anyone seen it? I’ve got the book now waiting for me to read, which I am very excited about (a post on that is coming soon!).

I’m feeling in a pleasant determined mood at the moment. I’m hoping this is going to turn into a blog writing session so I can get on top of reviews!

I hope everyone has had a lovely week!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

3 thoughts on “Weekly Wonders: 23rd April

  1. Happy belated birthday!!! 😀
    Sorry to hear about your anxiety though. I hope you’re doing better.
    I’m late to make-up too. Actually, I haven’t started yet, but I plan to attend a tutorial or something soon. I like it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you!! I’ve finally got to a point today where I feel more determined than stressed, so I’m hoping that lasts!
      I honestly recommend tutorials – I literally had no idea what I was doing, whereas now I feel I can at least do something without just poking myself in the eye, haha! It made me far more confident with putting make up on!

      Like

Leave a Reply

