Up and Coming: July

Up and Coming

June may have been a gorgeous month in regards to the weather, but I am excited about what is coming up on the blog in July!

As well as a number of reviews (see below!), I have a few posts that I’m looking forward to writing. Over the last month, I’ve managed to overcome a few personal challenges, including dealing with stress and being more relaxed in how I tackle each day.

I’m planning to write a post about it –what else does a blogger do when they have achieved something? I think it is going to be an interesting self-reflection, thinking of all the things that I used to do and how I am managing to get around it without completely freaking out.

I’m also working on my dissertation for my Masters. At the moment, it seems to be leaning towards looking at the impact of reviews in regards to publicity in the publishing industry. It’s great because I’m obviously interested in the topic. The downside, however, is that it’s really inspiring me to get loads of reading done and all my reviews written to try and help out authors.

How is that a downside, I hear you ask? Um… I’m supposed to be working, not reading! I’ve definitely noticed the drop for reading now I am not commuting to uni twice a week and I have to admit, I miss it! I’m sure once I am commuting for a job again I’ll soon catch up.

But never mind the reading I haven’t done, what have I done? What reviews have I got planned for this month?Up and Coming 1

Books: First up is Blood Fiend’s Bane by William Stacey. I think it is a vampire one, which could be interesting. It has, however, reached the top of the pile from Netgalley, so it’s time to get this one read.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare is also coming up. I couldn’t not read and/or review this one as I have reviewed all of her other books. I’m grateful that I managed to get it so quickly from the library!

Blackwing by Ed McDonald and Friend Request by Laura Marshall are both due to be released this month. I may be massively behind with Netgalley, but I’m trying to ensure that I am keeping on top of new ones if I can within the three-month time window.

I also received A Stranger in the House by Shari Lapena as an ARC and am looking forward to giving that one a go.

Up and Coming 2

Films: Lovefilm have been so temperamental with sending me what I want that I don’t want to commit.

I am definitely planning on reviewing Doctor Strange, however – and eager to watch it. I’m intrigued to say the least, but don’t actually know what it is about!

I’m finally watching the next series of Grimm, so that will be another review. Other than that, watch this space really!

How about you? What do you have planned for this month? Let me know!

Tag

Twitter | Facebook | Pinterest | Instagram | Bloglovin’

One thought on “Up and Coming: July

Leave a Reply

